Why I am Not A Fan Of Organized Religion (Part 1)


Let’s face it! We as humanity are looking for answers of who we are, where we come from and where we are going. As a matter of fact, most of us have become so obsessed with this that we have ran to anything that sounded good to us. But here is the problem with that type of thinking. When we lock ourselves off to just one belief system we close our mind to other possibilities. Sometimes to the point of violence against others who don’t share the exact same belief. This is where I have a major problem with organized religion.

Before I even go on to why I feel the way I do, I have been on a spiritual roller coaster myself: Christianity, Catholicism, Wicca, Paganism,  Scientology, Gnosticism, Atheism, I was looking everywhere I could to find out which faith was the right one. It occurred to me that the answer to the question was none of them. Don’t get me wrong, there are elements of truth in each of these religions (even Scientology), but neither of them have the whole truth and nothing but the truth (so help me God). HEE HEE. The major reason why I have came to the conclusion that I am not a fan of organized religion is because it seems to be a means of total control for the masses. Do this or go to hell, follow these rules or forever be damned, this book is the 100% word of God and should not be questioned, do not speak bad about our faith or we will label you a “suppressed person” (SP). So with this being considered, who would get the most out of our complete unquestioning obedience to a faith that we are not fully sure is the truth? The answer to that question is the ones who control and rule us behind the shadows. We will get more into that as the site presses on.

This has to be one of the greatest “mind-screws” of our time…..that people still fall for. To look at the lighter side of this, I would like to share with you a video of one of the greatest comedians, and in my opinion, a great prophet who warned us about this very thing called organized religion. Ladies and gentleman, the late, great George Carlin!

Now for those of you who may have been offended by what Mr. Carlin had to say about religion…..GOOD! That means that the seed has been planted. You can now begin to re-think or at the very least consider what it is that you believe in.  This is one of the stages of breaking free of this matrix and rising up a stronger person. The truth is never easy, but it is necessary.

I also cannot believe how ridiculous some of the stories in the Bible sound. One story that I will give you an example of is the story of Noah and the Ark. The next video that I will show you is of an animated explanation of the Noah and the Ark story as told by DarkMatter2525. Just so that the readers are clear, I am not atheist and I do believe in a higher power, which I will also get into as this site presses on. But to reject the points that this cartoon makes based on his beliefs is highly ignorant. So open your mind and just flow with it. I’ll be right back after this informative message:

So after the objective and logical information, sprinkled with a touch of laughter, this should open your eyes to why some elements of the Bible make absolutely no sense. And to the fundamentalists, don’t bother telling me  that “God is God and can do anything He wants”, that is a cop-out.

TO BE CONTINUED……………………

Leave a Reply

